Day 16 -Trash and Treasures

Walking around the streets of Cusco is like being inside movie. As a filmmaker who scrutinizes each scene, I find myself rubber-necking almost constantly.  The colors,  the textures, the cacophony and sharpness in the area are hypnotic and mesmerizing.

12106299_413687672163332_1989684234_n(1)

I stopped carrying my camera while exploring since it made me a target. Not for robbery, the streets here are very safe, but for vendors and artists and shoe shine boys all enthusiastically trying to earn my attention and dollars.

image

Also, all the children here want there photos taken,  not for money but for posterities sake. They dive in front of the lens and shout, Photo! Photo!

image

I could wander for hours and never get bored…. but I have a film to finish so I better get back to translating our footage.

Enjoy the sights wherever you are!

Leave a Reply

